BLOG CHAIN–Six Words Equals A Story


This round of the blog chain was started by the imaginative and soon to be published Michelle M!

Her task for us blog chainers:

In 100 words or less, write a story using the words ride, post, soulless, local, dehydrator, girdle. Your story may take on any form you wish. The only two rules are 1. you can’t simply list the 6 words; you must actually craft them into something creative, and 2. you must use ALL six of them.

Here’s my “story”: The soulless dehydrator took my local apples for a ride and sucked all the tangy goodness right out of them. No apple pie for me! At least I’ll still fit into my girdle and make it to the post office in time to mail my Christmas cards.

LOL!

Here’s a link to Sarah’s post from yesterday.

 

9 comments on “BLOG CHAIN–Six Words Equals A Story

  1. Great job! You have wonderful voice in your writing.

  2. Michelle H. says:

    Ha! This is a great one. Simple and sweet… and yummy if you like dehydrated fruit besides un-tangy apples 🙂

  3. Sounds like your apples are now soulless too!

  4. LOL, I love it. Simple, to the point, and still creative. Nice job!

  5. Excellent word choice. Pulled me in and there I stayed. Loved it. 🙂 Merry Christmas.

  6. LOL. Nice. I love the soulless dehydrator bit.

  7. This cracked me up. Nice job!!

  8. Wow, I think you should get extra points for completing the assignment with such an economy of words! That is a skill I need!

Leave a Reply

