Flake-out Friday–Oddly Specific


A few weeks ago there was a flurry of activity with loglines, pitches, etc. I noticed that time and time again, the idea of being specific came up.

I agree 100%. BUT IT’S SO HARD!!!! *flails*

Seriously, how can you include everything in a pitch or logline or query?

You can’t.

But do not despair! Keep working at it…

AND:

Don’t take it too seriously. The more pressure you put on yourself, the harder something becomes. To help decrease the intensity, let me take this down a humorous path. Here’s a website that (in my humble opinion) does a fantastic job of simple specificity. Maybe we can take a tip or two from it? *wags eyebrows and grins*

Oddly Specfic

Tell Me About It... Wait- For Reals? Like, For Realz?

 

O RLY?O, RLY?

 

Umm... Ummm…

Oddly... Ironic?Oddly Ironic?

They Aren't Kidding

They Aren’t Kidding

10 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Oddly Specific

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    Too, funny. Love these!!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    These pictures are awesome. Thanks for the smile. Have a great FRIDAY!

  3. ROFL! I needed the chuckle this morning. Thanks!

  4. elisajeglin says:

    Lol. Great post, definitely tweeting. I like the drowning sign, irony is something you want in your logline. ;p

  5. Tee hee. I love this kinda humor.

  6. Jackee says:

    Ha, ha!! I loved those pictures, might even have to steal a few. :o) Thanks for sharing!

    And pitch lines are hard, but they should get easier the more we do them. Good luck!

    ~ Jackee

  7. I LOVE the bottomless pit sign! That is too funny.

    And yes, keep on keepin’ on re: pitches.

  8. The stoplight really leaves me with my mouth hanging open. So, I guess one may turn right on red or sit there forever. I also like the Invisible thread. This one really made me smile.

    I worked where there was a door with a sign that said “caution, door may open”. The door opened two ways, and the sign didn’t help me much. I was smacked by that door more than once. Ha! How does one avoid a door that may open suddenly? I was also guilty of blasting through the door myself forgetting that I could be killing the poor soul on the other side of it. “Oh, I’m so sorry! Shall I call 911?”

    The funny side of life. I prefer it. Thanks for making my day. Blessings to you.

  9. Lydia Kang says:

    ROTFL!
    That last one must be for the Emperor’s new clothes!

  10. Mary Lindsey says:

    Hahahahaha! Thanks. Fun post!

Leave a Reply

