Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog PLUS I Need Your Feedback…Yeah, That’s Right, You!


Hey gang! I hope you’re having as much fun as I am reading about the sisterhood’s all time favorite books from childhood! I kicked the month off with this post, Lydia shared her fav last week. Danyelle is up today and our newest member, Deb is up the following week to round out the tour.

Okay, so check out the links and then come back becuase I’ve got a question for you. Seriously. I need all y’all’s help! (Plus, I believe periodic self-assessment and checking in with others leads to opportunities for self-improvement and progress.)

In an effort to keep the ball rolling (er, that is, to continue bringing entertaining and informative posts to yous guys), I’d love to hear from all y’all what kind of topics you’re just DYING to read about!

So, lay it on me!

*grins and hopes I don’t hear crickets*

Well, okay, maybe I’ll start the ball rolling then…

Show of hands please (erm, that is, lemme know in your comment):

  • Are Mental Health Mondays working for ya?
  • Do personal writing posts draw your interest?
  • Do ya get a kick out of Flake-out Fridays?
  • Would you prefer more “how-to” or “tips” type posts regarding writing techniques?

Thanks a bunch!

12 comments on “Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog PLUS I Need Your Feedback…Yeah, That’s Right, You!

  1. charli mac says:

    For me, I enjoy all the sisterhood blogs. My blog, the one I share with my crit partner, we mainly post about our journey while trying to get published. Our stumbling blocks, bright moments, and funny ones inspire what we post. We tried sticking to a schedule of topics but it wasn’t working. It felt forced. So now, we just post where we are in the process, good and bad.

    I love posting about my experiences as an aspiring writer as does AJ, my crit partner. I think what you lassies are doing is grand. But I’d love to hear more about the writing journey, cause that’s selfishly where I am. LOL. Either way, I follow you guys. 🙂

    http://ajandcharli.blogspot.com/

  2. I particularly like the Mental Health Mondays.

  3. elisajeglin says:

    Hmm, I love your blog, so it’s hard to objective about this, but I guess I would go with writing journey and tips. Sometimes it’s nice to know I’m not the only one who had to throw out most of my first draft during editing. ;p

  4. Ciara Knight says:

    I love everything about this blog. I would love writing tips sprinkled in, though.

  5. I so wish I had some blog topics for you. Maybe how you come up with ideas? Names? Where you work? Things you’ve tried that didn’t work?

    Yeah, those are all lame. Le sigh.

  6. Jackee says:

    I really think you do a good job with what you come up with, Laura. And though I wouldn’t suggest changing anything, any writing advice is appreciated too!

    Good luck!

    ~ Jackee

  7. Kathee J says:

    As a pharmacist, I love the Mental Mondays – always fascinating. I find that blogging/Facebook/Twitter is about developing these parasocial relationships and is quite fun. Maybe you could do more interviews/swaps. As I’m pretty new to this whole “writing is consuming my life” thing, I find the best way to make friends is to visit blogs (like this one) then visit the people’s sites who comment on them. One day when we all have books to sell, we’ll be asking all of our physical friends to buy them first, but promoting ourselves online is probably even more important. So, how better to invest yourself in other people’s success than to get to know them. Everyone has something to offer – how to revise a pitch, best way to tackle revising, how to score an agent…

    I don’t know…just a suggestion – I love your blog as well and all the great people that come here to hang out…

  8. I love Mental Health Mondays! And I’m fond of tips, too. 🙂

  9. lbdiamond says:

    Charli–I love your blog! It’s so real, ya know?

    Sandra–thanks! I try to bring a new twist to writing while teaching what mental illness is like in an experiential way. I hope I capture that.

    Elisa–nope, you’re not the only one to toss a MS. I’m starting over my dystopian right now. 😉

    Ciara–thanks! I think your blog is great too!

    Elana–lol!

    Jackee– thanks! Much appreciated!

    Kathee–great point!

    Deb–thanks!

  10. Lydia Kang says:

    I’m biased, but I love Mental Health Mondays. It’s a niche that most writers can’t fill and it makes your blog unique. I do like the fun Fridays, they’re so random and always make me laugh!

  11. LOL. I’m still trying to come up with a post for my blog next week. Sorry I can’t help you. 😀

  12. I like all your posts. I find them informative and easy to understand. As for Flake Out Friday, I share your sense of humor so they always make me laugh. Great way to start the weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

