Flake-out Friday–Ever Feel Like Sisyphus?


Yeah, so sometimes I revise a novel so much, I feel like the poor dude, Sisyphus. (He’s the guy from Greek mythology who has to spend eternity pushing a boulder up a hill. Spoiler alert: he never makes it to the top.)

This YouTube video captures the tragedy (and humor) of being Sisyphus.

Enjoy!

sisyphus

9 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Ever Feel Like Sisyphus?

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    I am Sisyphus! LOL. I have one novel that I feel like is a neverending journey. You don’t know how much I appreciated this. Thanks!

  2. I so can relate to this!! Thanks for the laugh. Enjoy your weekend.

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    Oh my word. This was awesome!
    Happy Friday

  4. Lydia Kang says:

    I love how they portrayed Icarus, bouncing off the clouds as he fell. Hilarious!

  5. Yes, I see how one would compare this to revising a novel. Ha! Have a great weekend. Blessings to you…

  6. Sad, so sad. But true. Even after I finish publishing it, I want to go back and change things.
    CD

  7. lbdiamond says:

    LOL–I loved the Icarus part too! And the music–the soundtrack is great!!!! Gosh, this is SO much like writing and revising.

Leave a Reply

