Flake-out Friday–Grover Does Old Spice AND A Blog Award


I have to thank Natalie Fischer (literary agent for Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency , blog host of Adventures in Agentland, and of WriteOnCon live chat fame) for posting this link on Twitter a couple weeks ago. SO funny.

Enjoy!

Grover Old Spice Remix:

 

Switching gears…

Amparo Ortiz, blogger & writer extraordinare, has gave me the Cherry On Top Award–Thanks, Amparo!!

The rules state I have to answer this question: If I had the chance to go back and change one thing in my life, would I, and what would it be?

Hmmm, this is a tough one. I  gotta say I’m pretty content with what I’ve got. School/college/post-grad work is done, I’m board certified now, I find my job enriching, and I LOVE writing! Perhaps I’d go back to high school and actually go to my prom. Yup, I didn’t go. Not for any awful reason–other than I dance like Elaine from Seinfeld, yikes!!!! Plus, dances aren’t really my thing. But on the other hand, prom is a sort of right of passage, right? So, maybe I’d go back and do that. Then again, if really given the opportunity, I think I’d pass, LOL!

Now, to give the award to six other lucky bloggers…

Amie Borst

Lydia Kang

Danyelle Leafty

Clarissa Draper

Indigo

Stina Lindenblatt

Be sure to check out Amparo’s blog, No Rest For The Lazy. She also contributes to Operation Awesome–which is undeniably AWESOME!

14 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Grover Does Old Spice AND A Blog Award

  1. Ciara Knight says:

    Oh my, Grover was hilarious. Even my husband was laughing. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I’ve watched this video before. It is a hoot!

    Congrats on the reward!

  3. LOL – Hilarious! I like Grover’s version, myself, although the Old Spice Guy’s is pretty awesome too. Grover got me with his “moo” at the end.

    Congratulations on the award! It is well-deserved.

  4. Lynn Rush says:

    Ha…Grover. That’s funny. I couldn’t see the first video. Said something about being removed by user. . .

    Congrats on the award. 🙂

  5. Cool! I was planning on posting the awards today so I will include yours.

    CD

  6. Amie Borst says:

    thanks for the award! you’re such a sweetie!

    i didn’t go to my prom either! i was actually in college (i did early admissions where i spent my senior year of high school in college). anyway, i was in a play and opening night was the same night as prom….my boyfriend was the lead in the play and he dumped me that same night (even after i bought my dress!) and then he sent a dozen roses to the female lead. what a jerk.

  7. lbdiamond says:

    Tee-hee! I like both versions, but I think Grover takes the cake! LOL!

  8. Lydia Kang says:

    That was so funny! I saw that original commercial a ways back and thought that was pretty funny too.
    THanks so much for the award! I love how cute this one is!

  9. Cute video. I laughed and I love to laugh.

  10. Danyelle says:

    Congratulations! And thanks, Laura! You’re sweet. 🙂

  11. Thanks for the award, Laura. I love it! 😀

    Congrats on becoming board certified. 😀

  12. Indigo says:

    Thanks for the award, what a wonderful delight! And prom’s are overrated in my opinion. Give me a guy that strings up lights in a park, with a candelit picnic at night and you have the prom of my heart. (Hugs)Indigo

Leave a Reply

