Flake-out Friday–It’s My Birthday and I’ll Laugh If I Want To


Hey all! I’m away at a conference in Boston, but I couldn’t leave y’all without a flake-out. Especially since today is my birthday!

Listen, if I’m doin’ some learnin’ on me berfday, so are you!

Eddie Izzard on Learning French (funny fella, drops a lot of f-bombs–you’ve been warned)

(with subtitles)

I’m so glad I found this clip for my birthday. I think it’s the solution to my writing woes that I’ve been waiting for.

 

My dear blog buddy and critter extraordinaire, Amie Borst, is using my first pages “before and after” on her Free Critique Friday blog post! Check it out!

11 comments on “Flake-out Friday–It’s My Birthday and I’ll Laugh If I Want To

  1. Doris says:

    Hey, Happy birthday!!!!

  2. Christine Fonseca says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Fellow Oct girl!

  3. Indigo says:

    Happy Birthday! Perfect day to flake out. Oh wait! I do that every day (winks). (Hugs)Indigo

  4. Lydia Kang says:

    Cool! I’ll check out Amie’s post. And hey, you and I are both on Stina’s Cool Link Fridays! Isn’t that awesome?

  5. Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!! 😀

  6. Amie Borst says:

    Happy Birthday writing buddy!

    Enjoy your conference!

    And thanks for the laughs. I could hardly breathe with the second video. OMG! That’s my permanent solution from now on! “I’ll just make a copy!”

  7. Happy Birthday to you… La La La. That’s birthday music, in case you don’t recognize La La La. Enjoy your conference and your birthday.

  8. Have a Happy Birthday!

  9. lbdiamond says:

    Thanks so much for the lovely birthday wishes!!!

  10. dawnall says:

    Happy birthday! I hope you enjoyed Boston. I love it.

  11. Amparo Ortiz says:

    Yes, I’m late to the party. But whatev. Happy (belated) BIRTHDAY!!!!

    Just wanted to let you know you have a gift waiting for you over at my blog. Hope you like it 😀

    Take care!!

Leave a Reply

