Flake-out Friday–Generating Story Ideas


Gosh, sometimes I feel flooded with great novel ideas. Other times, it feels like I’m in an idea drought. Let’s take a look at how other author’s handle developing ideas…

First, Stephen King.

Second, Stephen King.

Third, Stephen King.

7 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Generating Story Ideas

  1. Lydia Kang says:

    That’s so funny! Poor Stephen King. Or rather, poor-little-rich Stephen King getting made fun of.
    Haha!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    Oh my word, these are funny. Great Flake out Friday!

    Have a great weekend.

  3. Cinette says:

    I read your’original’ post as well, and I have to agree on the reality tv epidemic. I have a pair of binoculars if I wanted to see what the folks next door were up to;0)
    Seriously, I haven’t seen District 9 yet. Sounds like I need to rent that one!

  4. How cute. How true to life for all writers big and small. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Paul Greci says:

    Great stuff. I loved the dog driving the car!! Actually I cracked up at all of them. The lamp-monster!! And the little guy. thanks for the laughs.

  6. These are hiliarious! Love the second one! 😀

    I’m linking this to my blog next Friday. 😀

  7. Erica says:

    Hi, this is Erica from Hypothetically Speaking, you entered my beta Party Blog fest and WON! Congrats : ) drop and leave a comment to let me know you got this and I will email you tomorrow to arrange the prize Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

