Flake-out Friday–Sinbad


Chocolate is a big part of the writerly life. So are Twizzler’s, Doritos, chips, Starbucks fraps, Dunkin Donuts mocha iced coffees… *drools*

Ahem. Sorry. Got distracted.

With all the sweet and salty treats to aid with revisions, edits, and first drafts, what’s a health conscious writer to do? Do alternatives exist?

Let’s listen to Sinbad’s take on one option in particular.

See? Dieting CAN be fun…er, I mean, funny.

4 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Sinbad

  1. Carol Ann Hoel says:

    Ha! I don’t snack when I write or make revisions. Oh, I eat more than I should. I must not create a new trigger for eating unless I want to puff up even more. I tried diet drinks. I found myself consuming them for dessert. Yikes! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    OH Man, that’s funny. I am such a snacker when I write. Mostly malted milk balls and M&Ms. 🙂 Mmmmmm….. 🙂

  3. Kathee says:

    I’m wiping away tears of mirth from that video…Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

