Mental Health Monday–Anticipation…


…should be a four letter word sometimes. I mean, really, the unknown, no matter how exciting or scary, creates a lot of nervous energy and angst, don’t it?

This week, I’m totally stoked for WriteOnCon–an online writer’s conference. It’s FREE. It’s for YA writers. It’s got a whole bunch of super-talented folks offering their skilz and knowledge about the industry. It’s FREE (Yes, I said that twice.)

So. Cool.

But I don’t REALLY know what to expect. How will the forum’s work? How will the lectures be disseminated? How will I EVER keep up with it all?!

How do you handle anticipation? Me, I like to be as educated as possible. Often, going to the source is the most effective strategy, no? 😉

Therefore, here’s the link t0 the how and what of WriteOnCon.

Wait. So what does any of this have to do with Mental Health?

Well, I think it highlights the importance of participating in special events to feel connected to people, to engage in creative endeavors, and to learn new things–all of which are important for the psyche. Yup. That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

7 comments on “Mental Health Monday–Anticipation…

  1. Doris says:

    I just came across your blog. I find it quite interesting. I’m trying to follow but I guess I am not familiar with wordpress settings. I’m just dropping this note, and subscribing by email.

    Have a great day!

    Doris Plaster, a social worker’s blog

    • lbdiamond says:

      Thanks for stopping by! WordPress doesn’t have a follower function, per se. You can follow via NetworkBlogs (if I have it set up right, LOL!) Thanks for subscribing! 😀

  2. Thanks for the link! Been thinking about attending and also kept wondering how in the world it was gonna work. Checking it out now! Thanks 😀

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    OMG, you’re gonna have such a great time at the conference!!! I would have checked into that if I wrote YA (True YA). I’m more of the 20-something writer . . . They’re starting to call that New Adult I think, at least that’s what I hear.

    Anyway. Have a blast with that conference. It’s gonna be great. Happy Monday!

  4. Lydia Kang says:

    Excellent! It’s true that engaging other people online with respect to writing is good for my mental health. I like that I have your stamp of approval!

  5. elisajeglin says:

    So cool, I’ll have to check it out ;p

Leave a Reply

