The Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog–PLUS: Call on a Friend


We’re well into this month’s journey of the traveling blog. This week, Danyelle shares her writerly habits. If you missed Lydia’s post last week, click here. And be sure to round out the topic with Zoe next week!

So last Wednesday, I took a risk and confessed my urge to quit writing.

Let me tell you, it was so helpful to receive such heartfelt support from my writerly buds!

THANK YOU!!!!!!

You know, the experience highlights just how important a support network is. It makes all the difference. For real. If I was in a cave or on a deserted island, I probably would’ve dropped this whole writing thing a LONG time ago.

And if there’s ever a lesson to be learned in the writing biz, making sure you have a group of people to connect with is a biggy. Can I get an Amen? 😉

What experiences have you had where sharing with a friend or a group of people has been helpful? How do you think it influenced you?

Go to fullsize image

6 comments on “The Sisterhood of the Traveling Blog–PLUS: Call on a Friend

  1. Lydia Kang says:

    You go, Laura! We all need each other for support. And a big, huge thank you to you too for being there for me!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    We’re in this together! That cat picture is the BEST! Perfect symbol for all us online writers sticking together! SWEET.

    Write on, my friend.

  3. AlexJ says:

    Glad you didn’t quit!
    The friends here on Blogger are encouraging and made suggestions for my next book. I also bounce ideas off my friends who are test readers.

  4. Keep on trucking, Laura!

    I love the kitty photo. 🙂 Hey, I miss you on RallyStorm! Come visit us.

  5. Support is always helpful. It doesn’t matter how thick skinned we are if we never hear support it does start to wear us down.

  6. Surfer guy says:

    Its important to have positive experiences with friends and loved ones and in need of some sort of support network in life

    Great blog

Leave a Reply

