Flake-out Friday–Award Celebration!


Hey gang! My flake-out for the week is taking so long to acknowledge a blog award…yeah, I’m lame.

Ennnn-eeee-wayyyyy…

I’d like to give a big THANKS to Amparo Ortiz for honoring me with the “One Lovely Blog Award.” How sweet, Amparo! Much appreciated!

Since I hit the interwebz, I’ve really enjoyed meeting all y’all and getting to know ya’s! The writerly community is super supportive and everybody I’ve come in contact with has been so eager to help me that I can’t say, “Thanks!” enough.

And because I’m super cheesy, I’m commemorating this with a Family Guy song. That’s right.

3 comments on “Flake-out Friday–Award Celebration!

  1. AlexJ says:

    Love the Family Guy!
    Congratulations on the award.

  2. Hahaha – that’s one of my favorite ones! Congrats on the award 😀

  3. Lydia Kang says:

    The end of the video was the best part. I thought he was going to crush him!

Leave a Reply

