Happy Fourth!


Okay, so the holiday was actually yesterday, but since I only get six holidays a year, I’m taking full advantage!

So, fellow Americans, what’s your favorite activity for celebrating Independence Day? I like spending the day with the family. We generally have a picnic with burgers, hot dogs, and pasta salads. Yum!

Go to fullsize image

6 comments on “Happy Fourth!

  1. Arlee Bird says:

    Happy Fourth Holiday!

    For the past many years I have always celebrated the Fourth with my wife’s family since they live close and my family does not. We cook carne asada on the grill and have other fixings to with it.

    We usually play “Loteria” for quarters in the afternoon–it’s like Bingo but in Spanish with pictures instead of numbers. My wife’s family is originally from Ecuador, but they are now all citizens and love celebrating the U.S. holiday.

    Later we have fruit salad and cake and ice cream. My wife and I always go home before dark because we can watch fireworks from our house. It’s a relaxing day.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  2. Danyelle says:

    Definitely the spending time with the family. That’s the best part of any holiday for me. 🙂

  3. Lydia Kang says:

    Lots of family time here too! Yum!

  4. Your picture is what I have to have on my 4th. That and good food, good company and a bit of patriotism to wash it down.

    I have a thank you on my blog for you BTW.

  5. Julie Musil says:

    Always a bbq with family, swimming, sparklers for the kids. And of course, apple pie!

  6. Just wanted to say how much I liked your blog. I’m a new author and i’m in the process of writing my first book. It’s been a journey. I am now a follower here and will be back for updates.

Leave a Reply

