Flake-out Friday


M’kay, so there’s like a million remakes slamming the theaters, right? All right, all right, it’s not a new phenomenon, but really, when you see an “old” movie/show remade, do you squeal with delight or roll your eyes?

How ’bout the two recent new comers to the big screen: A-Team and Karate Kid…

Which one are you gonna see and why?

My flake-out? As much as some movie remakes annoy me, these trailers look pretty good!

4 comments on “Flake-out Friday

  1. My 7 year old is a Karate nut! He loves the Karate Kid movies and he loves Jackie Chan, so this movie was a win-win for him! He said is was, “Awesome!” Movies like this actually inspire him to work harder at his own Karate, just moving up to his advanced yellow belt after he saw this, so I’m very proud of my little guy!

    xoxo — Hilary

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    I’m so not going to see A Team. I’m boycotting it. Okay, I’m not, really, but I’m kinda skeptical of it. Okay, I’m REALLY skeptical of both of those remakes, but I’m more leaning toward seeing Karate Kid, though.

    In the end, I’ll wait ’til both are on DVD before entertain the thought of seeing them. . .

    So we’ll see. . . .

  3. Remakes depress me. I wonder – with all that money and talent in L.A., people can’t come up with NEW stories? NEW ideas? Sigh. That said, I probably would see A-Team, at least on PPV. Not gonna see Karate Kid, unless one of the boys wanted to rent it or something, although it did get decent reviews. The worst remake recently in my opinion? Smurfs!! Sigh. NOT seeing that one, lol.

  4. Arlee Bird says:

    Karate Kid doesn’t interest me–didn’t see the first, probably won’t see the second. I never watched A-Team on TV, but I might watch the movie when it comes to DVD because it looks action packed and effects laden and my wife loves movies like that.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

Leave a Reply

