Choices…Not Just the Name of the Cafeteria


‘Kay, gang. I’ve got some choices to make. (Doesn’t everybody?) But the super cool thing is that I’ve got a whole bunch of peeps in the interwebz to offer their opinion.

So here we go.

First off, I’ve been thinking of changing the look of my blog. You know, a new background and such. There’s a lot of designs out there and I’ve had this one for about six months.

My question: Who likes the current background as is and who would love to see a change?

Next, I’m saving every spare penny for a down payment on a house (I have yet found my dream home, but I am looking in earnest), but I totally wanna get an iPad.

My question: Should I spend the dough (cuz who knows when I’ll actually find a house?) or fight temptation and keep the money in savings?

Seriously, people, I need all y’all’s input.

Thanks!

Go to fullsize imageGo to fullsize image

PS, that’s totally not the house I’m looking at, but don’t it look fun?

12 comments on “Choices…Not Just the Name of the Cafeteria

  1. Ooh, being short-term girl myself, I’d TOTALLY go for the iPad 😀 And I like the clean lines of your blog template!

  2. Christine Fonseca says:

    A – I change my blog around every six months or so…so I say, go for it!

    b – I LOVE the iPad…but if you want a home, you might aswell get used to making these kind of choices and go for the house

    Have fun with the decision!

  3. Lindsay says:

    I shall be a bad influence and say iPad. lol.
    You can always change your background and see if you like it. If not, change it back.:)

  4. I love the look of the blog, but I say go for the change. You can always change it back, right? 🙂

    I don’t have an iPad, so I have no opinion on that.

  5. Arlee Bird says:

    I like the look of your current page because it’s uncluttered and readable. I am so annoyed with gimmickery and busy pages, especially if they have black or weird colored backgrounds and white or other eyestraining print.. Personallly, I like to read something that looks like a book page.

    Save for the house. Technology will change next year and the Ipad will be outdated and replaced by something else. You can’t live in a Ipad and it’s not a long term investment.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

  6. alison beightol says:

    save for the house. skip the ipad and change the background.
    resist the urge to give in to instant gratification!!

  7. John Sankovich says:

    On the look of your blog, I have to say it looks great. I think easy to read is of the utmost importance.

    Regarding the Ipad, I have to agree the house is the better thing to save for. I own my house and wouldn’t have it any other way as its great. Minus having to do all the repairs if anything breaks. The Ipad will be outdated by the end of the summer when the HP and other tablets will be coming out, so I say wait for after you get the house as by then new tech will be coming which will trump the Ipad. Myself, am looking at the Verizon/Android pad that is supposed to be announced soon and might be out by the holidays.

    Android is more flexible and open so it will be a bit more for those that like the ability to upgrade.

  8. lbdiamond says:

    Looks like a near 50/50 split, LOL! Thanks, gang, for chiming in–I really appreciate your comments!!!! 😀

  9. Lydia Kang says:

    Mm, I’m going to say save for the house and wait till the Ipad gets cheaper!

    As for the blog, I’m fifty-fifty. It’s really fun to change it around. It’s like clothes but you don’t have to spend a penny! On the other hand, it is very reader friendly right now. But you could always make a new blog reader friendly too!

  10. I vote you save for the house. The iPad will cost half as much in 6 months. 😉

    I like the current look of your blog. It’s easy to read, nice photo, … But I’m not much of one for change! LOL

  11. I love the house – the house is incredible. Probably very impractical but awesome.
    As for house verses Ipad – depends how much you think you need the Ipad.

    Wishing you luck in your decision making.

  12. I say skip the iPad and save for the house. 🙂

    And I don’t mind change, so do what feels right about the background! Change it up!

Leave a Reply

