Tell the Truth Tuesday


‘kay, so I’ve been tagged by Lydia to tell ten truths about myself and tag three other people…

Ack! Okay, okay, here we go:

1) I suck at duck-duck-goose.

2) I just figured out a simple techno thing and squealed.

3) The last movie I saw in the theater was New Moon.

4) I wish I could paint. You know, artsy stuff.

5) You could not pay me enough to go back to high school. Just sayin’.

6) Medical school took away my ability to spell.

7) I suck at lying.

8) I’m addicted to movie soundtracks. I often like them better than the film itself.

9) I saw Tosca in Sydney.

10) Alligator tastes like chicken

Now, for three victims, Mwahahahaha!

Jana Hutcheson For titling your blog, All I’m Saying…SO COOL! 😉

Stephanie Bowman Nice blog!!

Cipherqueen Hey, gurl, nice new look!

Go to fullsize image

9 comments on “Tell the Truth Tuesday

  1. Zoe says:

    Tosca! LOVE that one 😀 Thanks for sharing (and, for the record, I’m with you on the high school one, lol).

  2. Christine Fonseca says:

    you know what…I LIVE for my soundtracks too!

  3. Jana Hutcheson says:

    Thanks, girl! I can totally relate to #6. Being a fourth-grade teacher has taken away my ability to spell!

  4. Karen Lange says:

    Fun tag, congrats! I’m with you on the high school one, too.
    Have a wonderful week.

  5. Lynn Rush says:

    Awesome.
    When you wrote, “You could not pay me enough to go back to high school.” I found myself nodding in agreement! LOL.

    Fun post.

  6. Arlee Bird says:

    I can’t remember if I was good at duck duck goose or not, but I’d definitely suck now at my age.

    Soundtracks are pretty good– can you imagine how a movie would be without one.

    I agree that alligator tastes like chicken. I had some once at a fast food place in Lafayette, Louisiana. It was a fried chicken restaurant. Actually I suppose it could have really been fried chicken nuggets and they just said it was alligator. I couldn’t really tell the difference because it tasted like chicken to me.
    Lee
    Blogging From A to Z April Challenge

  7. Thanks and you’re way ahead of me movie-wise!
    I think my brother played the violin part in Tosca once… I know he mentions it every so often, but he’s done so many performances of different musicals, operas, etc, it’s impossible to remember them all. Thanks for the (double) link! (just saw blogroll. As I said, I’m only techy in certain areas…) ;D

  8. Lydia Kang says:

    Omg, the alligator comment took me by surprise. Really? Chicken?
    Great list, I love learning about my fellow bloggers!

Leave a Reply

