Blog Award


I’ve had the pleasure and honor of receiving a the Sugar Doll blog award from Magic Seeker and Mantua Maker, Deb Salisbury!

Check out her blog and website! Deb Salisbury, Magic Seeker (her log of blog posts for writers) http://blog.debsalisbury.com/ , her website, Deb Salisbury, Writer, http://www.debsalisbury.com/ and The Mantua-Maker website http://www.mantua-maker.com/.

I frequent Deb’s blog often because it contains a daily list of FANTASTIC writerly resources. For real.

Really, Deb, I can’t say thanks enough for your posts and links! 😉

[Sugar+Doll+Award.jpg]

The rules of this award include sharing ten things about myself and passing the award on to five sugary sweet bloggers. *I smell writing cookies!*

Ten Things About Me:

1) My mind frequently goes blank when someone says, “Tell me about yourself.” Not helpful in job interviews.

2) My frame of reference for humor is Family Guy and South Park. I’ve gotten odd stares.

3) I’ve been writing seriously for about two years.

4) I don’t remember what I did with my time before that. Apparently, nothing.

5) I wish Hogwart’s actually existed. I’m not kidding.

6) I own a didgeridoo, but I don’t know how to play it.

7) I would love to travel to outer space.

8) My favorite Christmas song is Carol of the Bells.

9) I went to Africa on a mission trip. It was really hot. But totally worth it.

10) I want to see the pyramids.

Now, to announce five lucky bloggers (imagine horns and drum rolls please):

1) Danyelle Leafty (Catch the cookie reference? Totally sugar-related! Thanks for sharing your imagination and wonderful recipies!): http://danyelleleafty.com/

2) Elana Johnson (Thanks for your perpetual go-get-’em attitude and kick-in-the-pants pep talks!) http://elanajohnson.blogspot.com/

3) Lydia Kang (Thanks for your fantastic beta comments and for your spearheading Medical and Mental Health Mondays!) http://lydiakang.blogspot.com/

4) Zoe Courtman (Wampa! LOL! Thanks for your thought provoking posts!) http://zoecourtman.blogspot.com/

5) Hilary Wagner (Cuz rats ARE cute! And smart! Congrats on your debut novel, Nightshade City! OMG, I can’t wait to read it!) http://www.hilarywagner.blogspot.com/

12 comments on “Blog Award

  1. Zoe says:

    Oh, man! Thanks so much! 😀 Love your blog and your support!!!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    Nice!!

    I can so relate to: “I don’t remember what I did with my time before that. Apparently, nothin”

  3. Lydia Kang says:

    Thank you Laura! Shoot, can I nominate you right back???

    • lbdiamond says:

      You’re welcome! Hmmm, nominate me back? Sure, why not? *rushes to think of ten more things about myself* 😉

      I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog, Lydia, and I’m having fun collaborating with you! *hugs*

  4. You are so sweet! Thank you!!!! We will wear our new award proudly (me and the rats, that is)!

    xoxo — Hilary

  5. Kat says:

    There’s a method to playing a didgeridoo? I had no idea.

    • lbdiamond says:

      There sure is. It’s all about how you breathe and push air through the instrument. I had no idea myself ’til I went to Australia and had the opportunity to learn about them. They’re a fantastic instrument–I recommend listening to a CD of it if you have the chance. *rushes to check Pandora for didgeridoo music*

      G’day! 😉

  6. Aww! Thanks, Laura! You’re too sweet. *cookies* Congrats on your award–you are definitely sweet. Thanks for your kind words yesterday. You are an awesome chef and a wonderful friend. 😀

  7. Congrats on the awards! I’m with you on #1 and 4. 🙂

Leave a Reply

