Sunday Slammer–Poll-erific!


Hey gang. I usually take Sundays off from blogging (day of rest and all), but I am wondering what your opinion is about something SUPER important. (Okay, so it’s not like life or death important, but I’d still love to hear your thoughts anyway. And that IS important.)

I have an afternoon available. This afternoon, to be exact.

Should I:

1) Continue editing manuscript–I’m in it now and want to drown in the pages. Fun!!!

2) Finish blog posts–one’s for tomorrow. Eep, deadline!!!! Still fun to blog, but time pressure is not fun.

3) Do some work on the farm–the FarmVille farm, that is. I know, I know, that shouldn’t even be an option, right?? LOL!

4) Screw it and watch the DVD of New Moon I just purchased yesterday. Followed by 8:00’s premiere of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.

Whaddya think??

Go to fullsize image

6 comments on “Sunday Slammer–Poll-erific!

  1. Cynthia says:

    Dress yourself in something beautiful, rub an essential oil that moves your emotions on your temples, create a beautiful space and spend a few moments honoring the Goddess you are . . .

    I know that wasn’t an option, but it’s what I would do. When the ritual is over the most tremendous ideas and insights seem to jump out of me and whatever I am working on has an energy of its own.

    I’m either weird or wickedly brilliant 🙂

    Cynthia

  2. lbdiamond says:

    Great idea! Meditation reminds me to live in the moment. It’s easy to forget that when there’s so many things I wanna do, all at once! 😉 Thanks for stopping by, Cynthia. Always a pleasure to hear from you.

  3. I’m in favor of relaxing. 🙂

  4. What, cleaning my house isn’t an option? 😉

    My son is napping right now, so after I finish my Internet surfing, I plan to work on my novel. So I suggest you work on your manuscript too. Whatever you do, enjoy your afternoon!

  5. Cheree says:

    It’s a Sunday, so why not relax. You’re novel will always be there when you get back.

  6. lbdiamond says:

    Wow, thanks for your feedback, y’all! Sounds like taking breaks are just as important as work. Lots of wisdom around here. Super cool!

    Happy writing, gang!

Leave a Reply

