Flake-out Friday 5


For today’s “Flake-out Friday,” I’ve decided to quote Urban Dictionary’s definition of my name. Okay, so there’s a lot of versions, but I’m gonna flake and just add the ones I like!

  • The person with this name is the most amazing person you will ever meet. After you say hi to her, magic fairy dust will sprinkle on your head and then you’ll be able to FLY! OMG! Who WOULDN’T want to fly? THIS IS TOTALLY TRUE. YUP.
  • A girl who is awesome in every way, can be shy at times and crazy (especially when she is sugar high) the next, but is always a fun person to be around. She likes to make lists and keep everything in order. She loves to be creative with her stories she writes, and takes too many photos on her camera. She loves to hang out with a group of friends at all times. Reading is her favorite pastime, and she barely ever misses a tv show. You will never regret ever meeting a Laura. She likes to keep everything in order, and makes sure everythings in its place, except not really :). She loves to make up one syllable words and languages out of these words. Her favorite number is 4 and she is really good at remembering numbers. Best Traits: can keep secrets when she wants to, can always cheer people and friends up, knows the right moment when a friends in need. KEEPING SECRETS. KINDA WORKS FOR MY DAY JOB, YA KNOW?

I think this is pretty accurate, if I do say so myself.

Here’s the link to Urban Dictionary: http://www.urbandictionary.com/

I’d love to hear what your names definitions are!

View Image

7 comments on “Flake-out Friday 5

  1. Lynn Rush says:

    Oh wow, this was fun. Yeah, there are a few for Lynn, too, so I picked two.

    1. One being with complete and utter intelligence, modesty, beauty, and self worth!

    (((I’m so diggin’ that one for sure…LOL)))

    2. A woman to be loved, and treasured! Someone that brings total bliss to your life! A very honest, loyal, and trustworthy person!

    (((Okay, not so sure about the “brings total bliss” but I like the Honest, loyal, and trustworthy part!)))

    Happy Friday!

  2. ElanaJ says:

    LOL! I’d love to fly! And I did this once, but can’t remember the definitions. If I remember right, some of them were bad!

  3. Too cute. Mine wasn’t there. Apparently it wasn’t popular enough. 😀

  4. Emily Ann says:

    Lol, this is too funny. 😛 Well, I looked myself up and it turns out most people believe Emilys are beautiful and have great eyes. LOL.
    Oh, I’ll have to remember that. 😉
    Actually, when I look my name up on “name meaning” sites and books the orgins and meanings are so varied I’ve come to the opinon that nobody really knows what it means. 😉

  5. I’m glad everyone had fun with this one. For sure, there are some, ahem, less desirable definitions, but since I’m going for a PG-ish type tone, they’re best left unsaid, LOL!

    Thanks for contributing! I love hearing from folks! 😉

  6. lydia K says:

    Aack, I’m afraid to look myself up. Okay, here goes…

  7. lydia K says:

    OMG. Really? “A hottie. coolest chick that ever lived.” LOL. Very Loud.

Leave a Reply

