Flake-out Friday 4


Um, okay, this is a bit of a confession. I’m totally addicted to Facebook’s FarmVille. Yeah.

So, initially, it’s kind of simple. You press a button and plow some land. You buy some seeds. You come back later and harvest them. Then you get some neighbors and help each other out with fertilizing the crops and feeding the chickens. Soon, you’ve got pens and pens full of animals–horses, cows, goats, bulls, sheep, chickens (OMG, the chickens!), cats, ducks, geese, penguins, ugly ducklings (so cute!). Dozens of trees litter the corners, and you’ve got more buildings than you know what to do with.

When I spent a few days actually considering expansion of my farm, I knew I’d gone to far. But I can’t stop, LOL!

Go to fullsize imageGo to fullsize imageGo to fullsize image

Maintaining my farm has taken countless hours. Seriously. Being a virtual farmer is my flake-out of the day. Enjoy.

Psst, anybody wanna be my neighbor? I can send you some free gifts, LOL! 😉

4 comments on “Flake-out Friday 4

  1. lydia K says:

    Oh, where were you three months ago when I was obsessed? How do you get all the things done (work, writing, awesome blog) when there’s all that harvesting to do?

  2. lbdiamond says:

    Thank goodness for farmhand, LOL! Srsly, I DON’T have the time. Procrastination rules–argh! LOL! Fortunately, I’ve been going for the longer growing items. You know, things that take a couple of days before I can harvest them. And I put fences around everything so I don’t have to wait for my Avatar to move. Plus, I put haybales around where my Avatar shows up, so I don’t even have to move when I harvest.

    Wow. Listen to me. I’m strategizing FarmVille! It’s hopeless, LOL!

  3. Lynn Rush says:

    Never did the farmville thing. I hear many people are addicted. I’m stayin’ away from that stuff — LOL. 🙂

  4. Mark Giordano says:

    okay, so when I read about the penguins, I was tempted. But only for a second! Umm, can you put little straw hats on your penguins and give them pitch-forks? And have them dangle pieces of straw off their beaks? No no, must control myself. Good post! Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

