Flake-out Friday 2


I look forward to Saturday nights. In my quiet life, Saturday night means curling up with my favorite comforter, reading a bit, catching up on blog posts, and watching PBS’s British comedies.

The line up for my area includes: As Time Goes By, starring Dame Judy Dench, and Keeping Up Appearances, starring Patricia Routledge. The Vicar of Dibley, starring Dawn French, used to have air-time before funding was cut. Too bad, cuz that one was my favorite. Anyway, it’s Friday, and I’m already jonesin’ for my night of British humor. So I’ve decided to share segments of out-takes from each show. That’s my flake-out for the day. Enjoy!

Go to fullsize imageGo to fullsize imageGo to fullsize image

Out-takes From As Time Goes By:

Bloopers From Keeping Up Appearances:

My favorite…

Scenes From The Vicar of Dibley:

2 comments on “Flake-out Friday 2

  1. I LOVE Vicar of Dibley! I have the entire collection LOL Such a funny show 😀 Thanks for posting!!!

    • lbdiamond says:

      LOL! I may have to buy the DVDs because my local PBS station couldn’t afford the cost to continue running the show. *pout*
      My favorite episode has to be when she and her boyfriend go on a picnic and she eats an entire candy bar in one bite. Then, of course, she jumps into a puddle and it almost swallows her whole! Soooooo funny! 😮

Leave a Reply

