Flake-out Friday


Okay, so maybe working 12 days in a row has something to do with this, but just totally had a funny, fantastic, flakey idea. (Not that I could actually pull it off, but oh, man, would it be fun!)

You know the book A Clockwork Orange by Anthony Burgess? Well, he created his own language in that book. New verbs, new nouns, the whole shebang. It took me several pages to get the hang of it, but when I did, I really enjoyed reading it.

Anyway, whenever I post a comment on a blog, there’s usually a “security word” that I have to type in. Of course, it’s not a real word, but it sort of looks like it should be. My idea–drumroll please–is to write a story using the “security words” and create my own language. That would be so cool.

Tee-hee.

Of course, once I get some restful sleep, I’ll come back, read this, and be like, “Holy crap, I actually posted this for others to read!” * smacks forehead *

Happy Flake-out Friday!

Go to fullsize image

6 comments on “Flake-out Friday

  1. Lynn Rush says:

    Love the Flake out Friday! You made me smile. Have a great day!!

  2. Mark Giordano says:

    Love this idea. Not to mention I feel your pain (strain?) from having worked 24 hours at the hospital. It leaves one prone to staring out into space while a smile slowly curls around your cheeks a la the Grinch. As in, “I can haz sleep?” And “Tee-hee” is totally your phrase. Have a good weekend!
    Mark

  3. LOL! I love that idea. Today my word was “retyrh” – and I wanted to retire on the spot. 😉

Leave a Reply

