First Full Friday


Hi all! Just wanted to share the exciting news. I received a full request from a literary agency today and can barely contain my super-duper, teen-girl scream. Woo-hoo!!! Yeah, doesn’t quite cut it, does it? Let’s try it in all caps AND bold: WOO-HOO!!!!!!!!!! (Extra exclamation points helps.)

As a result, I will be off-line for the next several days as I review my manuscript and make sure it’s as polished as it can be before I send it off. After that, I will celebrate with a glass of wine and maybe treat myself to a Kindle (or an iPad, not sure!!).

I promise: I’ll be back. (Insert Arnold Schwarzenegger accent here.)

Go to fullsize image

In the meantime, think of ideas for “What Happens Next? You Decide!” and you’ll be featured as a guest blogger with a link back to your site! Happy writing all!

5 comments on “First Full Friday

  1. In my part of the world, we yell:

    YAHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

    Congrats!

  2. Lynn Rush says:

    Woo-hoo!!!!!!!!! That’s soooooo exciting. Congrats. You can do it. Woo-Hoo!!!!

  3. Brenda Drake says:

    SQUEE!!!!! Hope it turns into representation!

  4. Cuz says:

    Congrats!! I can’t believe it took you so long to tell us!! haha…
    I am super excited for you!!!! ❤

    ps…. I will be following your blog more closely so I can be updated! hahaha…

  5. lbdiamond says:

    Thanks, gang! This is definitely super exciting! I’m almost done with edts and will send it off to the agency tomorrow! Fingers crossed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

